Google has become a true Big Brother. Everything you do from your Android mobile is collected by the computer giant.
And there are times when we don’t feel like leaving so much trace of everything we do. Fortunately, there is a way to delete that history That marks everything you do with your mobile.
We teach you how to access your activity and how to erase what you are not interested in leaving a mark.
Tabla de Contenidos
Know and delete your Android history
How to access your activity on Android
Google Keep a record of everything we do with our smartphone. From the websites we visit to the applications we open.
But, fortunately, we can access that record. To do this, you will simply have to access the link indicated below:
Once you have entered this link, if you do not have your Google session started you will have to log in with your email and password.
When you have done it, you will see everything you’ve done during the last days. You can see from the applications you have used to the web pages you have visited, with their corresponding schedules. If you open this site, you will be greatly surprised by the amount of information that the Internet giant has about us.
How to delete the activity
If we want to erase some specific element of our activity, the process is quite simple. You will simply have to click on the three points that appear next to it. In the menu that will appear, you will see an option to delete. Just by clicking on it the item will be deleted.
In the side menu of the web, you will also find a section called Delete by. Clicking on it, we can erase all the activity of a specific day, or some type of activity in a single stroke. In this way, Google will only store the information about you that you want.
How to prevent Google from having my data
If you do not want Google to save information about you, you will need to access the Controls section of your account activity, in the side menu. Once in that menu, you can choose what type of information you want Google to store about you and what not.
Therefore, if you do not want the Internet giant to have any information about you, you will simply have to deselect all options. This will prevent anyone from accessing all your data. You can also choose to save some information about yourself and others not, all depending on your preferences.
Have you ever consulted or deleted information from your Google account? We invite you to tell us your experiences in the comments section.