How to format the Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

El Redmire Xiaomi Note Pro 8 It is a smartphone that, in general, usually works quite well. But it is quite common that, with the passage of time, it loses faculties. Or it is also possible that you are going to sell it or give it away and you do not want the person who has it later to be able to access your data.

The solution in both cases is that we can reset our smartphone to factory settings. We teach you the different methods you have for it.

Ways to format the Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

Via the Settings menu

If you are going to format your smartphone to give it away or if you can still access the menus normally, this is the most comfortable method to format your Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro.

All Android phones have a function in the Settings menu that allows you to return your phone to factory settings. But since sometimes it can change from one model to another, it is important that we know that we must follow the following steps:

  1. Enter the Settings menu
  2. Go to Personal> Backup
  3. Choose Factory reset
  4. You will see a warning that you will lose all the information you have. Confirm, and the reset process will begin

Once the phone finishes formatting, it will reboot. And when it's back up and running, it'll be exactly the same as when you took it out of the box.

Via the Recovery menu

If you can't get to the Settings menu or you've forgotten your unlock pattern, don't worry. You can forma tear your Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro through the following steps:

  1. Turn off the phone
  2. Press and hold the power and volume down buttons at the same time.
  3. Release both buttons when the Xiaomi logo appears.
  4. In the menu that appears, select Recovery Mode. To move through this menu, use the volume buttons, while to confirm you must use the power button.
  5. On the next screen, choose wipe cache partition.
  6. When you get back to the home screen, choose wipe data/factory reset
  7. On the next screen, select Yes.

Whichever method you choose to format your Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro, you should keep a couple of details in mind. The first, that if you do not want to permanently lose all the information you have on your mobile, it is important that you previously make a Backup. And secondly, if you are going to give your smartphone to another person, it is recommended that you first delete your Google account so that they can use it normally.


The content of the article adheres to our principles of editorial ethics. To report an error click here!.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

*

*